Top Menu

UMWA officers inaugurated in Morgantown

October 13, 2010

The new international leadership of the UMWA was sworn into office at a ceremony in Morgantown, W. Va., on Oct. 7.

International President Cecil E. Roberts, International Secretary Treasurer Daniel J. Kane, three International At-Large Vice Presidents, six International District Vice Presidents and three International Auditor/Tellers received the oath of office at the event. They will serve a five-year term beginning Dec. 22, 2009.

The International officers are:

International President:                           Cecil E. Roberts
International Secretary-Treasurer             Daniel J. Kane
At-Large International Vice President         Don Barnett
At-Large International Vice President         Donnie Samms
At-Large International Vice President         James Gibbs
International District 2 Vice President         Ed Yankovich
International District 12 Vice President       Steve Earle
International District 17 Vice President       Joe Carter
International District 20 Vice President       Daryl Dewberry
International District 22 Vice President       Mike Dalpiaz
International District 31 Vice President       Mike Caputo
International Auditor/Teller (Canada)         Bob Burchell
International Auditor/Teller (East)              Jerry Stallard
International Auditor/Teller (West )            Roy Fernandez

Roberts taking the oath of officeSurrounded by friends and family, President Roberts takes the oath of office, administered by AFL-CIO President Richard L. Trumka.

Kane oathSecretary-Treasurer Kane is sworn in with his family at his side.

IEBThe UMWA International officers.

CER speechPresident Roberts delivers his inaugural address.

Become an Associate Member

united mine workers journal

hound dog

Music, Books, Movies

I need a union

UMWA Kerr Scholarship

contact Congress

United Mine Workers of America seal

United Mine Workers
of America

18354 Quantico Gateway Drive
Suite 200
Triangle, VA 22172